Book Review: Lux Mori (The Novae Terrae Series)

So, ok here’s the deal. I read books.

Granted, it’s normally like a service manual or something educational but I love a good story from time to time. I just recently picked up a new book called Lux Mori with the subtitle The Novae Terrae Series.

Written by a duo named Valkyrie Lake and Dymphna Dreamer, it was a great read, in my opinion! I like a really good, imaginative sci-fi theme and this definitely has it in spades. There are ideas and elements that I have personally never encountered in a typical science fiction book and believe me, there are a lot of interesting elements happening here!

Here is the synopsis from their Amazon page:

“When the great storms scourged the earth, the inhabitants split into factions. Those who were wealthy enough boarded great ships and ventured into space, taking their fortune and knowledge with them. Those who were less fortunate moved underground, building pragmatic bunkers to shelter themselves from the storms. A group of undergrounders, known as the Topsiders, have sworn an oath to seek out and retrieve remnants of any information and technology that remain in the ruins. Their mission has always been of considerable importance to the residents of the underground, but when it was discovered that the earth was dying their operation became critical to the very survival of the human race as they knew it. They’ve been sent out on an individual mission, longer and more dangerous than any of their previous assignments. Kai, their leader, will come face to face with both unimaginable horrors and magnificent beauty as he battles to save the lives of not only those he loves but those he loathes as well. Even as he clings to the very edge of hope, he still wonders….who will save them if they can’t save themselves?”

Pretty cool, huh? Yeah, I thought so too, so I bought it!

I think that my biggest complaint is that it wasn’t long enough. Granted there is more on the way but I’m used to Stephen King- style novels and it certainly wouldn’t have bothered me to read 600+ pages. Having said that, it was still a fun read and hit on all the right emotional cues for me. It was fast-paced enough that I could really picture everything in my mind as the story moved along.

I recommend checking it out. The link is below!

Lux Mori (The Novae Terrae Series) on Amazon

And here is their website!

dreamerlake.com
 

luxmori.jpeg

One thought on “Book Review: Lux Mori (The Novae Terrae Series)

Leave a comment