Toy Review: Water Beads!

No, I’m not talking about some rare medical condition. I’m talking about fun!

Water beads start their life cycle as tiny little beads sealed in a protective cocoon resembling a bag or vial. For them to reach their adult stage,they require human intervention. The bag or vial must be opened and the beads poured into a large container. You then fill the container with water and…wait. I let them sit over night and when we woke up, they were fully grown!

In case you were wondering, you will have to provide your own creepy toddler arm. Due to packaging restrictions and several international and moral laws, none are included. In the pic above, that is my daughters arm. The water beads effectively ended her destructive reign of terror in my living room. I love these things!

If you or a creepy toddler you love would like some, a link is below!

Water beads on Amazon

Leave a comment